breakthrough

I found a way to get through to my mother about politics. I shaped my argument around my father and the way he lived his life — to demonstrate conservative principles. He didn’t take anything from his neighbors(the taxpayers) to provide for him and his family. He was a giver and a contributor to the country. After he passed away, he left my mother all she needed to continue in the comfortable manner to which she was accustomed.

I told her I’m worried the government would first take half of her money, and come back soon after for the rest. Leaving her poor like me. This is the “fairness” and “equality” Obama talks about (Communism).

A life long Democrat, like my father was, she could never vote for any party but the Dems. An avid watcher of the Mainstream Media, she goes along with the crowd. She voted for Obama, not knowing who he was or caring. Still living in an idyllic world, Oprah and George Stephanopoulos, who she thinks are friends, are giving her no heads up to where the counrty is going.

She had not heard about the Tea Parties. Maybe she watched Fox News Channel yesterday and had some idea of what it meant after I explained the unsustainable spending by the corrupt and idiotic Marxists in our government.

It was a kind of breakthrough. Ideology came between my father and I. He never forgave me from leaving liberalism behind. It seemed to trump family. I blame the Liberal media and the Democrat Party. They took his religion and replaced it with anger and an ideology that contradicted who he was. The Liberals are not liberal anymore.

My mother’s blasé attitude towards the direction of our country is worrying. The rich liberal Democrats in the Media have inflicted great harm on the body politic. That is why I propose Bill Maher, Jon Stewart, Katie Couric, Oprah, Chris Matthews, and the rest of them, be tried as traitors, and banished.

For CNN there should be greater retribution. First tried for crimes against Journalism, then for treason. Word-Drum is for the death penalty and it isn’t used enough to rid the earth of evil, even if it is the “banality of evil” emitting from the studios of CNN.

2 Responses to “breakthrough”

  1. Word, I’m not seeing the breakthrough with mom….help me out here? I see how you “explained” in terms of your dad, but I’m not seeing mom’s eyes opening.

    What am I missing? I too have flaming, liberal, Democrat folks (both still alive). They HATED Bush. They LOVED Obama, mostly because they wake up every day trying to prove how they are not racists….Obama gave them the ultimate proof.

    Throw me a bone here! thanks in advance….great blog buddy!

  2. Anytime you can have an actual conversation with a liberal, even if it’s your mother, it’s worth noting. I’m used to being marginalized and being told to be quiet by my family and all liberals.

    I was able to fend off the obligatory personal attacks and make some points. But your right, what I didn’t say was my mother’s eyes were opened a little. We both sensed that we were having a moment, and it didn’t end in discord.

    With what I went through with my father, it was for me, a personal breakthrough. But I don’t expect anything from it.

Leave a Reply

