communist bass players


Sweetness & Light:

CPUSA Honors SEIU, AFSCME ‘Leaders’

Continue

I see my old friend Jeff Fuller is performing at this event. I used to work with him when I was a grad student at Yale. He’s a fine bass-player who I believe is still working with the great Lou Donaldson.

He was a Communist back then and I see he still believes in that shit. He used to tell me about trips to Cuba. There he met many fine musicians and bands, and even waved to Fidel during a Cultural Celebration that lasted for three days.

He was a very nice guy. I can’t account for anything else and not insult him.

After that year at Yale, I moved to New York City. I lived in this strange apartment in Mid-Town where we could play music and have sessions. There was a bass-player who I remember as a rather dark guy, who used to make some of these sessions. He was a good player but I guess music didn’t work out for him and now he’s working for Joe Biden as Chief Economic Advisor. Jared Bernstein is now improvising with the world economy and the lives of billions of people.

Is he a commie too?

No, just another Progressive.

At this point, it all blurs together.

Leave a Reply

