the gay islamist


NPR is just divine this season with it’s new show The Gay Islamist.

Danny Doodle takes us on an international excursion starting in Gaza and ending with a fabulous party in Cairo. You can hear Terry Gross’ interview with the host after the other new NPR show “Childhood Sexuality with School Czar Jennings.”

Transcript from The Terry Gross Show on NPR:

Terry: “You are best known for your outrageous outfits and innovative make-up techniques. Isn’t there a conflict with Islam?”

Danny Doodle: “I get on my knees and bend down all day long. But fives times a day when I’m down there, I pray to Allah.”

Terry: “It’s amazing how you have integrated the two things.”

Danny Doodle: (He’s speechless for a moment thinking about the ‘two things’ that were in his face last night.) “Ahmed and Mohammad, who are my guides on the show, are old friends. We met long ago when I was in my Dress-Up Like A Nazi Period. I had this rubber S&M Nazi suit that was to die for. One thing led to another and with some coxing from my Muslim friends, I converted to Islam.”

Terry: “Your father is a Rabbi, didn’t that shock him?”

Danny Doodle: “He’s dead to me, as are all Zionists.”

Terry: “Well thanks for coming on the show.”

Leave a Reply

