video: 45 comparisons

I’ve wanted an FNP45 for a long time. This video makes me wonder about the double action. I’m not used to it, but perhaps it’s safer. I decided to get the basic model without a manual safety. I just like the look of the pistol, the size and high capacity. But in a crunch, that first shot won’t feel right without time to cock it. Or does racking it also cock it? I can do that in a flash. Hope I get a chance to try one. No rush, since I can’t swing the nearly 900 bucks (pistol and tactical light) right now anyway.

Fans and foes can always contribute to WordDrum’s Arsenal Fund (same address as The Palestinian Martyrs Green Fund).


video by Sturmgewehre

[Note: I’ve never had the problem described in the video with my XD9. I think the design is pretty close to the XD45.]

Leave a Reply

