slow down there with your fife and drum

This is another report from the front in the war we call politics. I want to share my mistakes as a warning to passionate conservatives.

After countless fruitless battles with Liberals, which usually come back to hurt me, I try to avoid politics. But sometimes…Liberals Happen.

My guitar tech started going off on me about Global Warming. He could not believe that I questioned the whole premise. I moved too quickly and said: “Is it caused by Republicans?”

First I asked the more straight forward question: “So what do we do about it?” Playing along with the Collectivist Liberals and their “We” talk.

But even though I did not work for the guy, he had my guitars in his hands. So I backed off.

After all he had tried to fix my acoustic. He said it was just a cheap guitar made in China and it couldn’t be repaired. It carried the Washburn label and was a nice guitar for a few years. But it wasn’t a real Washburn. If I can ever replace it, I will buy one made in America.

So jumping to conclusions too fast, and conservative counter-culture, in the form of a joke, just freaks libs out. Unless you are in a position of power, don’t do it.

Most liberals have a Third-World mentality.

Like my neighbor who proudly proclaimed: “Both sides are thugs.”

It was the wrong tactic to tell him:

“It sounds like we’re living in the Third-World.” and “Do we need a dictator to tell us what to do?”

Let them be, there’s nothing you can say that will clear their minds. They will never listen to, or read conservatives.

If you don’t make funny faces and berate Republicans, it isn’t humor to Liberals.

I know many Tea Party Patriots are pissed. They are good and decent folks. They should have other things to think about.

Because many of them are the salt of the earth, they will fight on. What they fight for is real as opposed to the other side.

I still have not found the key that unlocks the soul of the political opposition. Though we all see that their ranks are breaking.

My Liberal Landlord said he might vote for Romney.

The poet in me sees a dark cloud rising over our blessed country.

When Barry loses, how will he react? What great plague will he bring down?

Will we return to the Detroit of my childhood – on fire along with a hundred other cities?

That’s great, a perfect time for an invasion, or an EMP attack.

Let cooler heads prevail. And why is it always the Black neighborhoods that burn?

They all have Democratic leadership.

Maybe that’s the problem for the Black Man. I know it’s a problem for all of us who are not part of the Machine.

The Liberals have had their fun, with their Super Majorities and Stalinist legislation (Obamacare). They suck, and the mess has to be cleaned up before it’s too late.

And if he wins, the chaos in the minds of Liberals will also spill into the streets. It won’t be pretty, but it might be fun for a while.

When the smoke clears, it might not be a fife a drum marching on, but the same spirit and rhythm of a free people, living in a free republic, will be there.

Leave a Reply

