bad connection

I received a call late last night from a friend. It was God.

He was very upset and by mistake, He dialed my number. I thought I knew the voice and said: ”Trane?”

“No, It’s Me.”

He had never spoken directly to me. It was not the sound of A Love Supreme, it’s was His actual voice.

He sounded muted like Trane on the record “Ballads.” Trane stepped back from what he had been doing on that record because he had lost his mouthpiece and could not create the intense sound he had without it. He was heartbroken because his poor dental condition was also preventing him from reaching an altitude (and spiritual plane) never reached before.

The Lord sounded like an old romantic ballad from the 40s played by a jazz master debilitated by time or loss.

“I don’t know if even I have strength to stay with Democrats.”

“I always tried to help everyone find their way and find Me. I gave my blessing to America on it’s founding, knowing it would grow to be a truly great nation made up of people filled with My love.”

“I don’t appear in public but I hear the voices of those singing my praise. I don’t need the limelight, but it’s nice to hear the cheers of joy. Not for my ego, but for the success of my work. The Word is for the benefit of all who hear it. Knowing the word is working, I can rest.

“What upsets me tonight my friend is this: My love was denied by the most powerful political party in all of history. Arrogance blocks their ears from The Word.”

“Tonight I was booed for the first time at the Democrat Convention. They will deny it of course, for that is their way now. To lie and confuse.”

The Lord Spoke To Me (in Anger)

“It would be like the rhythm-section cut out and went home right at the high point of one of your smoking piano solos.

Do you dig me Word-Drum? They let me down.

And now I’m packing up and going to visit friends. I don’t know if I will return to them. I need time to cool off.”

Leave a Reply

